Social Welfare Department of Madhya Pradesh

समाज कल्याण विभाग,मध्य प्रदेश सरकार

समाज कल्याण विभाग,मध्य प्रदेश सरकार का परिचय

(Introduction of Social Welfare Department)

Social Welfare Department has been constituted as an independent department under govt. order no. 602 dated 20-03-2007. After its reorganization, three separate directorates came to exist under it. These are - (a) Social Welfare Directorate (b) Integrated Child Development Service Directorate and (c) Social Security & Disability Directorate. In addition to that, Women Development Corporation has also been functioning as an autonomous institution under this department itself.  

To protect the well-being of the disabled under the Disability Act, 1995 the office of State Disability Commissioner has also been put under the umbrella of Social Welfare Department itself. 

Various plans, programmes/projects have been launched for promoting the interest of women, children, helpless, older person and other deprived sections of society by Social Welfare Department.