Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar - Shri Tejashwi Prasad Yadav


Tejashwi Prasad Yadav (born 9 November 1989) is the current Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar, serving since 20 November 2015 in Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's cabinet. He was elected to the Bihar Legislative Assembly from the Raghopur constituency as a member of the Rashtriya Janata Dal in 2015. He is the son of former Bihar chief ministers Lalu Prasad Yadav and Rabri Devi. His elder brother Tej Pratap is also a minister in the Bihar government. Prior to his plunge into politics, Yadav was a cricketer, who played as middle-order batsman in one Ranji Trophy match and two limited-overs games for Jharkhand. He was also a part of the Delhi Daredevils for its 2008, 2009, 2011 and 2012 Indian Premier League seasons.

Ex-Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar - Shri Sushil Kumar Modi


Profilesushil kumar modi

Father's Name : Late Shri Moti Lal Modi

Mother's Name : Smt. Ratna Devi

Date of Birth : 5th January, 1952.

Place of Birth : Patna, Bihar.

Marital Status : Married.

Date of Marriage : 13th April, 1986.

Wife's Name : Smt. Jessie George.

No. of Children : Two Sons.

Educational  : B.Sc. (Hons) 

Qualifications   Educated at Patna University, Patna, Bihar.

Profession : Social Worker.

Permanent Address  : Road No. 8/A, Rajendra Nagar,

Patna - 800 016 (Bihar).

Present Address : Patna, Bihar.


Positions Held :    

1990-2004 : Member, Bihar Legislative Assembly (Three Terms).

1995-96 : Secretary, Bharatiya Janata Party.

1996-2004 : Leader of Opposition, Bihar Legislative Assembly.

2000 : Minister, Parliamentary Affairs, Government of Bihar.

2004 : Elected to 14th Lok Sabha.

Member, Committee on Water Resources.

Member, Committee on Public Undertakings.


Books Published

1. Kya Bihar Bhi Assam Banega?

2. Reservation.


Social and Cultural Activities

Active member of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh.


Special Interests

Excursion and Reading.


Countries Visited

China, France, Holland, Israel, Italy, Mauritius, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, U.K, and U.S.A.


Other Information

General Secretary, Patna University Students Union, 1973-77; All India General Secretary, Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad, 1983-86; arrested five times during emergency and JP movement (confined for 24 months).