Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh is one of the 29 states of the country , bordering India's southeastern coast. The state is the eighth largest state in India covering an area of 160,205 km2 (61,855 sq mi). Tropical forests, rivers, hills and caves make it a popular ecotourism destination. The state has a coastline of 974 km (605 mi), the second longest among all the states of India after Gujarat. It is bordered by Telangana in the north-west, Chhattisgarh in the north, Odisha in the north-east, Karnataka in the west, Tamil Nadu in the south and the water body of Bay of Bengal in the east. There are two regions in the state namely Coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema. These two regions comprise 13 districts, with 9 in Coastal Andhra and 4 in Rayalaseema. Visakhapatnam is the largest city and a commercial hub of the state. There are a total of 28 cities with a population of 100,000 and above in the state at the 2011 Census, while Visakhapatnam and Vijayawada are the two million-plus cities.

Districts of Andhra Pradesh
Anantapur Chittoor East Godavari Guntur
Kadapa Krishna Kurnool Nellore
Prakasam Srikakulam Visakhapatnam Vizianagaram
West Godavari      
Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh